Weekly Recap 5/13/12

After moping around and whining about not running/being slightly injured, and then being forced to get reacquainted with my bike, I didn’t have very high hopes for the rest of the week. I was doing everything I could to speed recovery along, but as someone who gets antsy on her designated rest days, I was convinced I was never going to be the same. [Typing that out made me realize how hard I must be to live with.]

Tuesday, 5/8: Ran 5.82 miles @ 8:44. Awful run, already complained about it.

Wednesday, 5/9: Cycled 14.3 miles in an hour.

Thursday, 5/10: Run 3.15 miles @ 8:26 pace. I had originally planned to go ride my bike some more, but the thought made me cranky. I obviously didn’t make it that far before the pain set in

Friday, 5/11: Cycled 15 miles at a 15.7 MPH pace. I missed running. Lots.

Saturday, 5/12: Ran 12 miles @ 8:18 pace. 

I met up with a group for this run, and wasn’t feeling very optimistic despite the fact that it no longer hurt to walk or do other normal activity. After the first mile or so my knee and all the surrounding muscles felt really tight and sore, but the stabbing pain was gone. I thought about stopping but the pain lessened the further I went, and by the end of the run I felt basically back to normal. I’m not sure what exactly happened, but I have weird loose joints and it almost felt like, with my new insoles, my joints realigned themselves. Who knows if that’s even possible.

Sunday, 5/13: Ran 10.32 miles @ 8:33 pace. Another group run. Pretty uneventful, but I ❤ running so it was good.

Weekly Totals: 32.7 miles running, 29.3 miles on bike.

3 thoughts on “Weekly Recap 5/13/12

  1. I hope this means the injury is behind you! I know how frustrating they can be. Don’t push it if the pain starts up again (but you already know that).

Leave a Reply

